Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi quite new to this so...
    My exams are in the summer of course and I'm getting very anxious about the exams.
    I had mocks but they were bad so I'm losing faith but tbh idnt do much prep😞.Im a higher tier student looking for advise plz😁
    Thx in advance<

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by _TonnnyBoyy)
    My exams are in the summer of course and I'm getting very anxious about the exams.
    I had mocks but they were bad so I'm losing faith but tbh idnt do much prep😞.Im a higher tier student looking for advise plz😁
    Thx in advance<
    Its only GCSE, you only have to do well if you want to go to oxford or cambridge.
    Just do well enough to get into your a levels

ReputationRep:
    Thx in advance<
    Hi there!

I think you're in the same position as me tbh! I didn't revise for my mocks a few months ago and was disappointed by my results even though I barely revised. I too am losing faith but I constantly tell myself to just keep revising and working for the next few months and then I'll have 3 months to just relax!

1. Try to manage your time and take structured breaks.
    2. Make sure no one interrupts you when you are in the flow of working/making notes. (I haven't even made half my notes!)
    3. Put up some motivational quotes where you can see them often.
    4. Keep telling yourself that by working hard now, it will give you a better chance of getting into a good sixth form/college.

I really hope this helps and good luck with your exams! X

ReputationRep:
    I have been wrking and revising,it's just that it's on my mind and, I feel like after getting bad grades in my mock exams I might get the same in the real ones.
    Thnks for your answer

ReputationRep:
    I have been wrking and revising,it's just that it's on my mind and, I feel like after getting bad grades in my mock exams I might get the same in the real ones.
    Thnks for your answer