Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Can someone please explain to me the difference between seeing someone / dating / etc Watch

Hi everyone,

I'm completely NEW to dating. Never dated anyone in my life. So i download Tinder, get talking to a nice guy and add him on fb. Find out he's sleeping with other girls. Kind of shocked me but yeno I don't know the ways. So what normallly happens? (for guys) do they sleep with a bunch of girls then eventually filter them down to one or something? And what does it mean when people say 'I'm seeing ___'? I'm really clueless....

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    "Seeing someone" just means that you're dating someone and are interested in them but aren't serious enough to be in an actual relationship, it's casual and basically means someone can date multiple people at the same time

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Hi everyone,

I'm completely NEW to dating. Never dated anyone in my life. So i download Tinder, get talking to a nice guy and add him on fb. Find out he's sleeping with other girls. Kind of shocked me but yeno I don't know the ways. So what normallly happens? (for guys) do they sleep with a bunch of girls then eventually filter them down to one or something? And what does it mean when people say 'I'm seeing ___'? I'm really clueless....

Thanks
    Seeing someone is seeing a friend.
    Dating is going out on a regular basis with an even closer friend who could be a life partner if all works out.
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by Anonymous)
    Hi everyone,

Thanks
    1. Tinder is an app which is notorious for people who are just looking to sleep with other people.

2. People lie especially if they want sex.

3. Early interactions means they are free to talk to other people because there is no agreement.