Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there! I currently hold two offers for both of the above courses but unsure of which one to actually study in September (Even after attending both of the course interview's / open days.)

Does anyone else here hold offers for the above courses?

Also - regarding accommodation; are student halls a good option? What is the rent like per month? I am an international student and don't know London very well yet. I am hoping to live with my boyfriend but would student halls be viable for a couple to live in?

Thank You

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AlisonMargaret)
    Hi there! I currently hold two offers for both of the above courses but unsure of which one to actually study in September (Even after attending both of the course interview's / open days.)

Does anyone else here hold offers for the above courses?

Also - regarding accommodation; are student halls a good option? What is the rent like per month? I am an international student and don't know London very well yet. I am hoping to live with my boyfriend but would student halls be viable for a couple to live in?

Thank You
    Hey there - can't answer your question regarding the MA programs, but I was an international student, enrolled in the MA Media and Communications program at City U last year.

Student Halls can be very expensive. I lived in Pure City (that's the student hall City U uses for graduate students) for about 3 months (moved out due to various reasons) and the studio cost about £1000 per month. The en-suite/shared kitchen option is cheaper, but you have to be ok with sharing a kitchen with other people. I ended up moving to Canto Court (near Old Street Station), had a much better experience (would highly recommend it), but it cost over £1200 per month. I believe you're not allowed to share any of the rooms with another person, unless you specifically pay for a 'couples' room. They do room check-ins to make sure the room is in good shape.