Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Name:  Screenshot_2017-02-07-19-03-30_1.jpg
Views: 140
Size:  65.7 KB I'm currently in my second year of sixth form and not doing maths, however I decided that with the course I wanna apply for in uni, it was best I get an A level in maths. My school will only let me take the AS modules (C1, C2 and S1) and I have decided to apply as an external applicant to take the A2 modules elsewhere. I have chosen to apply for C3, C4 and M1, however I am not sure about how to fill in the application form.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by j_1498)
    Name:  Screenshot_2017-02-07-19-03-30_1.jpg
Views: 140
Size:  65.7 KB I'm currently in my second year of sixth form and not doing maths, however I decided that with the course I wanna apply for in uni, it was best I get an A level in maths. My school will only let me take the AS modules (C1, C2 and S1) and I have decided to apply as an external applicant to take the A2 modules elsewhere. I have chosen to apply for C3, C4 and M1, however I am not sure about how to fill in the application form.
    It's unlikely that you'll get through C1-C4, S1 and M1 in time for the exams' season, on top of you current A-levels.

Do you have a place at uni already that you're happy to take up? If so I'd take that. Otherwise a gap year is your best bet.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jamestg)
    It's unlikely that you'll get through C1-C4, S1 and M1 in time for the exams' season, on top of you current A-levels.

Do you have a place at uni already that you're happy to take up? If so I'd take that. Otherwise a gap year is your best bet.
    I forgot to mention that I had already previously done the first year in maths but I had dropped it, so C1, C2 and S1 is just revision to me.

ReputationRep:
    I forgot to mention that I had already previously done the first year in maths but I had dropped it, so C1, C2 and S1 is just revision to me.