The Student Room Group

I haven't heard back from any of my choices yet (EU student)

Hey :smile:

I'm an Austrian student currently finishing my qualification at home and I would really like to continue my higher education in the UK.

I've applied to these universities

Edinburgh

St. Andrews

Glasgow

Aberdeen

Dundee

for the courses "International relations", "Social Anthropology" and a combination.

But so far I haven't heard back from any of my choices! Judging from what I've read in TSR (so I may be wrong about that, but I don't know anyone who applies for a British university personally), that seems very unusual and almost everyone seems to have at least gotten one offer!

Is there anyone else in my situation?

Do I need to worry that there might have been a mistake with my application?

Is it possible that it takes longer because as an international student, I take different qualifications?

When can I expect to hear back?

Sorry, to bother you with my questions, I'm just really nervous right now...

Hope you have a nice day! :smile:
Reply 1
Original post by MarliesMaria
Hey :smile:

I'm an Austrian student currently finishing my qualification at home and I would really like to continue my higher education in the UK.

I've applied to these universities

Edinburgh

St. Andrews

Glasgow

Aberdeen

Dundee

for the courses "International relations", "Social Anthropology" and a combination.

But so far I haven't heard back from any of my choices! Judging from what I've read in TSR (so I may be wrong about that, but I don't know anyone who applies for a British university personally), that seems very unusual and almost everyone seems to have at least gotten one offer!

Is there anyone else in my situation?

Do I need to worry that there might have been a mistake with my application?

Is it possible that it takes longer because as an international student, I take different qualifications?

When can I expect to hear back?