Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

How is your post graduate employment applications going? Watch

ReputationRep:
    So I feel as though I have applied to as many schemes as possible near to where I live. I'm currently waiting for 2 assessment centre days and a telephone interview and been rejected by 1. I also did not continue with my ALDI application after video interview as I asked around local ALDI stores about the scheme and realised it was not for me.

How is everyone else doing with looking for jobs and how far are you in the process?
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    I got my graduate job before I graduated from university. I sent in about 7 or 8 applications, got rejected from all but 1, which I accepted.

ReputationRep:
    I've done better than expected. Applied relatively early, was offered 3 before Christmas - one of which was a company I wanted to work with from first year; a dream come true some might say.

Have rejected a further 3 assessment centres and will hear back from the other ones I've applied to in the coming months I'd imagine.

I got rejected from a few too of course - but it only takes one yes. I guess my advantage was they I wasn't too fussed where I'd end living!

ReputationRep:
    I only applied to graduate schemes after graduation, although I haven't had even a week out of employment since graduating. I applied to maybe around 10 - and later realised that 5 I no longer wanted as my career aspirations changed so I withdrew some applications and was rejected from a few (I didn't have relevant experience and didn't know much about the field so fair enough). I was only rejected from 1-2 schemes that I REALLY wanted to do.