Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a Year 6 student at the English School of Nicosia undertaking the double Maths A-Level course. Last year I sat the C1 and C2 examinations and this year I will sit the C3, C4, S1, M1 and FP1 examinations. All 7 units are cashed in with the code (8372, 8373). Will this lead to me getting an A-Level Award this year, or will I just get two AS awards? (Both A-Levels should be awarded in Year 7, as this is a requirement from the majority of universities.)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nicolas Pi)
    I am a Year 6 student at the English School of Nicosia undertaking the double Maths A-Level course. Last year I sat the C1 and C2 examinations and this year I will sit the C3, C4, S1, M1 and FP1 examinations. All 7 units are cashed in with the code (8372, 8373). Will this lead to me getting an A-Level Award this year, or will I just get two AS awards? (Both A-Levels should be awarded in Year 7, as this is a requirement from the majority of universities.)
    Ask Elena from exams office 😉
    Also if you complete all 4 cores plus two modules, it will cash in as an A level.

ReputationRep:
    I think you have the wrong codes.
    C1, C2 and either M1 or S1 can be cashed in with 8371 for AS Maths
    C1, C2, C3, C4, S1 and M1 can be cashed in wcith code 9371 for A level maths
    FP1 is left unused, it could go into AS Further Maths if you did any other 2 Maths units to go with it.
    (I think 8373 is the cash-in for Pure Maths but you don't want this as it would stop you completing A level Maths.)

ReputationRep:
    I was told that if all 7 units are cashed in with 8372,8373 then I don't get awarded with an A Level in yr6 which is what I want. but im still confused.

ReputationRep:
    but what if all units are cashed in as 8372 8373. You need a code starting from 9 in order to get an A level award as far as i know

ReputationRep: