Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi Everyone!
    I'm new to the forum, and I'm an international student from Singapore, congrats to everyone who've gotten offers already!

I applied to Edinburgh, Glasgow, RVC and Liverpool for vetmed, got rejected by Liverpool pre-interview for not having enough WE (we have 0 farms and exotic places over here ). I've gotten offers from Edinburgh, Glasgow and RVC and I'm really torn now!! I mean RVC has always been the dream, but both Edinburgh and Glasgow have really made an impact on me during the application process.

Was wondering if anyone could advice me? (Esp applicants and current students on why you chose that particular school!!) It's really hard for me to come visit to determine which school I like the best but I am trying for it. In the meantime I would really appreciate any advice!

Thank you in advance and good luck for all of your interviews and offers

Some factors that I would appreciate a comparison on -
    - Accommodation/Expenses
    - Course Structure
    - Environment
    - Culture (I'm an international student so I'm really worried about settling in)
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

(Original post by calicokittenpaws)
    Hi Everyone!
    I'm new to the forum, and I'm an international student from Singapore, congrats to everyone who've gotten offers already!

I applied to Edinburgh, Glasgow, RVC and Liverpool for vetmed, got rejected by Liverpool pre-interview for not having enough WE (we have 0 farms and exotic places over here ). I've gotten offers from Edinburgh, Glasgow and RVC and I'm really torn now!! I mean RVC has always been the dream, but both Edinburgh and Glasgow have really made an impact on me during the application process.