Imperial College London
London

Admission policy regarding gap year to self-study Further Maths to enter JMC

My results are currently
A* (90%) - Mathematics
B (78%) - Physics
C (67%) - Economics
c (65%) - Thinking Skils
and I have finished my 2 year Junior college course. Also I'm an international student.

My school didn't offer F.Maths to me so I intend to self-study and take the exams on November 2017. I also plan to retake Physics and (Mathematics if necessary to enter Imperial though one sitting).

My question is:
Would Imperial accept me if I get the required grades (or higher due to the retakes) or would that not be possible due to the competition for places in this university?
Is it required to take the A-level exams in one-sitting?
Are retakes a red-flag and make me less competitive for places?
i would like to know also. I currently am doing maths and further maths and and considering doing another year to do physics in a year. Is this less appealing to imperial?
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London
Already done this so rest assured I can clarify this in one go, as also I've been given an offer for BSc Geology October 2017.

Answering your questions in order:

1. Yes, they do not discriminate any sort of background information of the applicant what ever the situation, including retakes.
2. No, if they do ask in the interview; you need to reassure them that you can handle the workload in Uni since exams aren't so flexible in Uni.
3. Already asked this :colonhash: - Doesn't matter whats so ever. Just remember to make your personal statement spot on, as while you were studying for your exams privately, you could have read professional articles in your free time, took an internship and/or workshop in your subject of interest and so on.

Remember, grades alone won't get you in; your interview seals the deal, and the only way to be invited to the interview process is to nail your personal statement.
Reply 3