Invitation to open day??

ReputationRep:
    Hi

I sent my application through UCAS and have just received an email from the University I applied for, inviting me to an applicant day. I have checked UCAS track and there has been no updates on offers etc....

Is this a good sign to be invited to this??

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    A number of univeristies use the term to mean offer-holders only so it could be a good sign. You'll just have to wait and see!

If you don't receive a track update within a couple days then it may not mean anything .

ReputationRep:
    Thanks for your reply.

I'm a mature student so only able to apply to the one university as I have family commitments so keen to get the place as it's my only chance this year!lol I will have to sit tight and keep fingers crossed for now! To be honest I wasnt expecting anything just yet as I only applied just before cut off date. Anyway I've booked onto it so will wait and see!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Han85)
    Hi

I sent my application through UCAS and have just received an email from the University I applied for, inviting me to an applicant day. I have checked UCAS track and there has been no updates on offers etc....

Thanks!
    An applicant day is just for applicants - people who have applied. It does not mean that you will get an offer. So it's neither a good nor bad sign, as they will just invite all applicants.

ReputationRep:
    Thanks for your reply. As mentioned I will just wait and see and hopefully find out more next week when I attend.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Han85)
    Thanks for your reply. As mentioned I will just wait and see and hopefully find out more next week when I attend.
    Read the email carefully, because sometimes they will hold an interview (or informal meeting). If not, it is just so that you have the chance to see the campus, talk to students and tutors, and learn detailed information about the course.

ReputationRep: