Can I Homeschool for College/A Levels??!

Watch
This discussion is closed.
yoyosiri
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
hi I'm currently studying in the first year of sixth form (year 12) and I can not conCentrate or learn anything from being in a classroom and I would much prefer to self teach as I am good at that. I feel like I am wasting a lot of time. being in college as the school education system In England SUCKS and is inefficient and DUMB.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by yoyosiri)
hi I'm currently studying in the first year of sixth form (year 12) and I can not conCentrate or learn anything from being in a classroom and I would much prefer to self teach as I am good at that. I feel like I am wasting a lot of time. being in college as the school education system In England SUCKS and is inefficient and DUMB.
Yes you can although you would have to meet the requirements for homeschooling otherwise it wouldnt be allowed, but they probably wouldnt care if you left and you probably wouldnt be chased up either. Talk to your parents and the school.

https://www.gov.uk/home-schooling-information-council

http://www.home-education.org.uk/articles/ehelg.pdf
yoyosiri
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by 999tigger)
Yes you can although you would have to meet the requirements for homeschooling otherwise it wouldnt be allowed, but they probably wouldnt care if you left and you probably wouldnt be chased up either. Talk to your parents and the school.
what requirements?
Ashley195
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by yoyosiri)