Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

What my options are with 300 UCAS points to study Economics as a mature student? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone,

I am nearly 30 of age and I graduated with a PASS in Computer Science some years ago in a good university, I have been regretting about the poor results due to some trouble at that time and I am not happy about my current life as a bookkeeper in a small office.

I wish to study Economics which is where my initial interest lies and determine to gain good grades to allow me go further and higher in postgraduate studies afterwards. I believe there is no chance to do Master degree directly with my current situation?

I definitely want to go to a good university for Postgraduate so I want to make sure I am on the right track for it.

I see that for undergraduate some universities rank around 50 only requires less than 200 UCAS points to study full time .. but any decent universities that I recongnise would jump right up to an AAB at least which would be 340 .........

I have also been learning a lot about Open University and UoL International Programme, the later seems to be more appealing to me as it appears to open more doors provided I do get the grades.

and I wonder if I am better off going to a proper uni since I got ABC equiv to 300 UCAS points but where should I go that gives more weight than going to the UoL International Programme?

Any thoughts and opinions are appreciated. Thanks everyone.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor