The Student Room Group
Edge Hill University
Edge Hill University
Ormskirk
Visit website

Edge Hill Fast Track Access Course? Help

So I've just applied for the Fast Track preparation for higher education course at Edge Hill to study Marketing. Because I am currently studying across seas my interview is not until April. Has anyone got/had an interview for the course? And do you know if having a later date for an interview will effect my chances of getting accepted into the course? (Earlier the interview more spaces available?)
My boyfriend did his interview in like may and still got accepted =)
Edge Hill University
Edge Hill University
Ormskirk
Visit website
Reply 2
TillyPeck 1
I had my interview in January 17
And I got a place!
If there wasn't any places left they wouldn't interview you I expect so I wouldn't worry to much.
Good luck
👍
Reply 3
Original post by Kim82!
TillyPeck 1
And I got a place!
If there wasn't any places left they wouldn't interview you I expect so I wouldn't worry to much.
Good luck
👍

Hiya TillyPeck1

How did your interview go?
Did you get a place?

Kim
Reply 4
Original post by TillyPeck1
So I've just applied for the Fast Track preparation for higher education course at Edge Hill to study Marketing. Because I am currently studying across seas my interview is not until April. Has anyone got/had an interview for the course? And do you know if having a later date for an interview will effect my chances of getting accepted into the course? (Earlier the interview more spaces available?)

I've had an interview for a different course but we first went in to complete our test with a group of people who were having interviews for all different types of courses. they did say no one here is competing with each other for places. she then said it's just if you make the grade or not. So I really don't think having an interview later on will effect your chances at all, as long as you just smash the interview I reckon you'll be fine :smile:
Reply 5