Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello fellow A Level students! I'm in a bit of a dilemma. I'm currently in my first year of Sixth Form and the subjects I chose were Computer Science, History and Psychology. In all honesty, I never really wanted to fully pursue any of these subjects while I was doing my GCSEs as I wanted to do something mathematics/science related (to study at University and become a neurosurgeon, astronaut etc. in the future). I had high ambitions and many career ideas but no motivation to work for it at the time (I can only blame myself). Because I could not do any of those subjects i initially thought I was going to do since under-performing in GCSEs and failing to meet the requirements to do them for A level, I chose the subjects where I believed would do good in. I want to go to Uni. I don't want to become a Psychologist, nor do I want to be a historian. Pursuing a computing related course at Uni seems like the best option, but a lot of courses require an A level in Maths. I know there are computing courses that also accept GCSE Maths, but I'm not sure what will be the best route for me to take, nor do I know where my weird A-level combination will take me. Any advice you guys can give me will be greatly appreciated!

ReputationRep:
    Most courses offer a foundation year for those who don't have the right a level subjects. Aim for the best grades you can get then apply for these foundation years

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    like the person above me already said - there are foundation years available so aim for the highest grades in the subjects you are doing or drop out and pick different A levels?

Your subjects do seem like a nice set of A levels for a law degree

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fxlloutboyy)