Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've never really written notes for my tests/ exams as I find it time wasting and as I've never done it before, when I tried to, it took me too long and I didn't know how to do it right. Without writing notes I've managed to do well in my tests and in mocks, but people have told me that my revision technique is bad and all revision plans I've seen online involve writing notes, so I was wondering if I need to write notes or not.

ReputationRep:
    Whatever works for you my friend, if you're learning and remembering without writing it all down, then that's perfectly fine.
    I wouldn't listen to revision guides, if what they're telling you to do doesn't work.
    Good Luck

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Meridian-S)
    Whatever works for you my friend, if you're learning and remembering without writing it all down, then that's perfectly fine.
    I wouldn't listen to revision guides, if what they're telling you to doesn't work.
    Good Luck
    Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pizza4ever)
    I've never really written notes for my tests/ exams as I find it time wasting and as I've never done it before, when I tried to, it took me too long and I didn't know how to do it right. Without writing notes I've managed to do well in my tests and in mocks, but people have told me that my revision technique is bad and all revision plans I've seen online involve writing notes, so I was wondering if I need to write notes or not.
    Everyone revises differently. I only made notes for one subject at GCSE as I thought making notes for the majority of my subjects was a waste of time too and I was fine. Do whatever you think's best

Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pizza4ever)