Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I really want to study Law at Cambridge, but I am worried I will not have a competitive application at all

I feel like my GCSE Grades are not good enough.. These are my grades:

RE - A*
    English Lit - A
    English Lang - A
    History - B
    Design and Technology (Graphic Design) - B
    Welsh (Second Language) - B
    BTEC Science - Merit (B)
    Mathematics - D
    French - D
    Media Studies - D

For AS Levels I am studying: History, English Lit, Religious Education (RE) and the compulsory Welsh Baccalaureate.

I am worried that I do not have enough A's to submit a competitive application, and that the D grades in French and Media Studies will not look very good for Law. I am aiming to get A*AAA in my A Levels.. is this too unrealistic of me?
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    (Original post by spud23)
    I really want to study Law at Cambridge, but I am worried I will not have a competitive application at all

I feel like my GCSE Grades are not good enough.. These are my grades:

RE - A*
    English Lit - A
    English Lang - A
    History - B
    Design and Technology (Graphic Design) - B
    Welsh (Second Language) - B
    BTEC Science - Merit (B)
    Mathematics - C
    French - D
    Media Studies - D

For AS Levels I am studying: History, English Lit, Religious Education (RE) and the compulsory Welsh Baccalaureate.

I am worried that I do not have enough A's to submit a competitive application, and that the D grades in French and Media Studies will not look very good for Law. I am aiming to get A*AAA in my A Levels.. is this too unrealistic of me?
    Realistically it will be a stretch. But if you are on target for A*AA then you have nothing to lose, and everything to gain. You also have 4 other choices on your UCAS.

If you are unsuccessful then a post A-level (ie gap year) application with (ideally) A*A*A achieved will make you much more competitive.

Posted from TSR Mobile