Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Im doing OCR A biology and Im struggling at the moment i feel as if I know the content but when it comes to exams ill end up doing something wrong. How do you guys revise for biology?

ReputationRep:
    Oh hey! I'm also doing OCR A Biology. How much topic wise have you revised

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MBas)
    Oh hey! I'm also doing OCR A Biology. How much topic wise have you revised
    Well I've covered all of module 2 and 3. Im just really stuggling to grasp biomolecules, biomembranes and cell divsion.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mk_cbc)
    Well I've covered all of module 2 and 3. Im just really stuggling to grasp biomolecules, biomembranes and cell divsion.
    Hello, I studied my A-level biology 3 years ago. I am now on placement from uni as a college biology technician. These are some ideas I've picked up from how they teach these topics.

Biomolecules - draw the structures of all of the molecules that you have to learn and stick them on your wall. Make some brief notes of put with each molecules and stick those on your wall too. It's the kind of topic you just have to keep going over until it is well and truley stuck in your head.

Biomembranes - I remember making a 3D biomembrane with all the different types of membrane protein. It really helped me to visualise it.

Cell division - try creating the different stages out of plasticine. Also, draw picture of the different stages and try to putting them in order and saying what happens at each stage.

Hope this helps!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 2007PSanHa)
    Hello, I studied my A-level biology 3 years ago. I am now on placement from uni as a college biology technician. These are some ideas I've picked up from how they teach these topics.