Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Enough time to self study AS maths in 3 months? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, I have until the end of February to decide if I want to enter my self in AS maths and to learn it my self as they won't let me join classes. I didn't want to do it as I thought I wouldn't need it but have found out maths is important. I'm currently in my first year.

Also any websites for self teaching or books would be helpful.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jjd3)
    Hi there, I have until the end of February to decide if I want to enter my self in AS maths and to learn it my self as they won't let me join classes. I didn't want to do it as I thought I wouldn't need it but have found out maths is important. I'm currently in my first year.

Exam solutions, solomon papers, questions from the textbook, and past papers! Use physics and maths tutor!
    Best of luck!x Any particular grade you're aiming for?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jjd3)

It is definitely possible. You can finish C1 in a week and C2 in 2/3 week. Use examsolutions.net and past papers. Also do all the questions in the C1 and C2 books and past paper questions BY TOPIC on physicsandmathstutor.com.

You should try to find a nice maths teacher in school to help you and TSR if you need any help with questions.

Which applied/3rd module are you doing?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by periperii)
    It is definitely possible. You can finish C1 in a week and C2 in 2/3 week. Use examsolutions.net and past papers. Also do all the questions in the C1 and C2 books and past paper questions BY TOPIC on physicsandmathstutor.com.

You should try to find a nice maths teacher in school to help you and TSR if you need any help with questions.

Yes- the questions by topic on physics and maths tutor are the best!x

ReputationRep:
    Go for it!