Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone, I'm a fresh man undergraduate and I'm thinking about rent a studio near ICL. Any suggestions?

ReputationRep:
    Anything near south kensington is so expensive for a student. I would advise to probably rent a flat, possibly with someone, up near North Finchley or around that area.
    It's an hour on train, but alot less expensive than anything near ICL.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Stoke123)
    Anything near south kensington is so expensive for a student. I would advise to probably rent a flat, possibly with someone, up near North Finchley or around that area.
    It's an hour on train, but alot less expensive than anything near ICL.
    I'm a student at IC but I'd never advise anyone to rent as far as North Finchley! The vast majority of people live within 45 min walk. OP, I'd definitely recommend sharing a flat/house with a group of friends if that's possible; it would make things cheaper.

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for your reply! Is there any accommodation that you would recommend?

ReputationRep:
    Depends on your budget.

Popular spots are hammersmith and fulham I hear. North acton has some good student accomodation too.

ReputationRep:
    Check out Digs Ravenscourt. Short tube journey from uni on the district line. £230/week for 44 weeks for a big studio. I know a bunch of imperial students going there in September (I was going to be one but I'm transferring uni)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rich1334)
    Check out Digs Ravenscourt. Short tube journey from uni on the district line. £230/week for 44 weeks for a big studio. I know a bunch of imperial students going there in September (I was going to be one but I'm transferring uni)