Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Headache Back of Head (left side) Watch

I have had this really annoying ache at the back of my head on the left, which seems to be triggered by using computers or anything like mobile phone screens, etc. I am using computers for massively long hours (setting up a web design business). I have noticed it get worse, as it only takes about 40 minutes of being on the computer and it starts. I seem to be fine when not on computers.

I am 19 years of age.

I'm no medical professional but the only thing I think of, is it could be something to do with eyesight? From memory, I used to make a yearly trip to the opticians who always told me I was on the borderline for needing glasses part-time? Then I think it was the last time I went when I was 14, and they did prescribe me with glasses that year for part-time use. Being a typical 14-year-old, a never wore them. Would you think that's a possible cause
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I have had this really annoying ache at the back of my head on the left, which seems to be triggered by using computers or anything like mobile phone screens, etc. I am using computers for massively long hours (setting up a web design business). I have noticed it get worse, as it only takes about 40 minutes of being on the computer and it starts. I seem to be fine when not on computers.

I am 19 years of age.

I'm no medical professional but the only thing I think of, is it could be something to do with eyesight? From memory, I used to make a yearly trip to the opticians who always told me I was on the borderline for needing glasses part-time? Then I think it was the last time I went when I was 14, and they did prescribe me with glasses that year for part-time use. Being a typical 14-year-old, a never wore them. Would you think that's a possible cause