This discussion is closed.
studytosucceed
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
So i plan to become a nurse one day and whenever i tell people they're shocked. The other day i was talking to a friend and we started discussing future careers . I told them i was interested in nursing and she said "that's a dumb job , you're too clever for that and you should look to become a doctor instead " . I told her it definitely wasn't dumb. Im an A/B student but wouldn't want to become a doctor as im not good nor enjoy maths and physics and is a career I wouldn't want to go into but i still have immense respect for doctors

My question is do you think nurses aren't clever? Why or why not? Im interested to hear people's opinions. Many regarding nursing as a bad unrespectful job, however is disagree!

edit: i wrote this in a rush and im new to here so i dont even know how to edit the title. i tried and no its not for irony lol
Etomidate
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Some are, some aren't.
ddrrzzeerr
Badges: 17
Report 4 years ago
Obviously it is more of a practical job. I would put it into a similar category as a plumber. It is not a dumb job but at the same time you don't need to be Einstein to do it. It's just an average job for an average person. Respectable but not impressive.

There are not many jobs you need to be particularly clever for though.
Percypig17
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by DreamerBeliever)