Ussop
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello all!
I'm a student from the US who recently applied to about four conservatoires over in the U.K. I've been placed on the reserve list at Guildhall, and was wondering if anyone could give me some insight as to what chance I have of actually getting off the reserve list. I believe it is unconditional reserve. I do have a couple more auditions left, but realistically, I don't know how to gauge U.K. Schools as I am unfamiliar with the acceptance rates, qualifications and certifications.

Any and all insight would be greatly appreciated! Thanks to all.
Paddy_C
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Hi there,
I received an unconditional reserve from the Royal Northern College of Music back in early January (I think).
Ussop
Rep:
?
Hello Paddy_C! Congratulations! Did you audition in person? All mine are regional in New York.
What is your instrument, if you don't mind my asking?
Paddy_C
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Ussop)
Hello Paddy_C! Congratulations! Did you audition in person? All mine are regional in New York.
What is your instrument, if you don't mind my asking?
Thanks, you too! Yeah, I auditioned in person Voice, how about you?
Ussop
Rep:
?
Hey no way! Me too! What voice part are you? And where else did you apply, if you don't mind my asking.
Paddy_C
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Ussop)
Hey no way! Me too! What voice part are you? And where else did you apply, if you don't mind my asking.
Cool, I'm a baritone at the moment ;P I auditioned at RCM and RAM and was unsuccessful (although I got through to the second round at the RCM).
Yourself? (If you don't mind me asking )
Ussop
Rep:
?
Oh how wonderful! If I could have chosen my voice part I'd have wanted to be a baritone 😊 I'm a soprano! Lots and lots of competition there.