LLB (Hons) Law at City University London or BPP Law School?

Watch this thread
The Advocate
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I have been offered a place on the graduate entry LLB (Hons) Law (2 years) at City University London and the LLB (Hons) International Commercial Law (2 years) at BPP Law School. Where would you recommend to study -- taking into account the teaching approach (mass production factory or not) and industry opportunities (Training Contract)?

I am 30 years old. I have completed an international business management, Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) with honours at the London Metropolitan University and I have been awarded an upper second class degree (2:1). I have 3 years experience as a business and legal affairs manager, a position which requires me to handle all aspects relating to business development and contracts management, including employment, real estate, sale, manufacturing and partnerships. I felt that I had reached a glass ceiling and needed to study law in order to progress within this area. Henceforth, I have decided to return to university in order to gain a better understanding of the law governing business and commercial transaction --- as a massive portion of the limited resources of small businesses are being eaten by legal fees. I believe that part of the work can be done in-house with the right knowledge and skillset. Ultimately, I want to work in business, but if it means that I have to spend some time working as a business facilitator (lawyer) before returning to work as a business executive (eventually as a CEO), I am up for the challenge. I would like to read about your thoughts on the above... Where should I study, City or BPP? And considering my background, would you recommend to complete an LLB, followed by the LPC or not? And do you think that securing a training contract at 30 years old,