The Student Room Group

Terrible college and worse tutor makes it hard for me to stay motivated, advice?

Hey!
Sorry if this sounds ranty in any way but I need to vent and hopefully get some advice on what to do and how to keep my head above water...

I've been studying at a college I won't name for my HE course in a subject i will also not name but is digital art related, so I apologize if i get confusing by not naming specific software, and the college has been, frankly speaking diabolical, I'll only talk about the second year as after the first year already had a complaint filed against them for unfair treatment.

I continued on with the course thinking the second year might be better, I was wrong... very wrong...

I understand this might seem a bit arrogant in places, it's not meant to come across this way, it's genuinely been what has ended up happening and by all means i'm no expert, some software I'd been using for a matter of weeks.

We started the second year of the course with no dedicated tutors, as one had quit and two weeks before the second year was due to start, the other tutor was reassigned to another course, leaving us with the head of department, who, while he was nice and all, had no real handle on our subject matter and was also teaching other classes alongside us, the things I had also asked for in regards to my previous complaint were not followed through, I did not recieve counselling as I should have, I did not get word back on my mitigation as they promised they would, and I did not get word back on my AAA as they promised they would.

so for the first two modules of the course, we had no dedicated tutor, or even a room to work in, we were in limbo for the most part and it didn't seem to get any better at all, the course was disorganized and we had our course leader babysitting us helping in every way he could but he wasn't always available for questions as, like I said, he taught other classes and had little time as it was