Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Scared!! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm a repeat student for medicine, i was made an offer last year and missed my grades. This year im holding two offers for medicine from queen marys and St Andrews... I haven't received any clearing leaflets yet, but i did get this BMA letter... Has everyone else got this??? Why are they tempting us with these leaflets... its scaring me even more... im thinking about how much i wanna get into medicine, and wat if i miss it again??

So anyway, the main question is, has everyone got these BMA registration forms to be handed in during freshers events or something?

ReputationRep:
    I think someone hit 'post new topic' rather than 'reply'

ReputationRep:
    Bit new at this

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shoe)
    I'm a repeat student for medicine, i was made an offer last year and missed my grades. This year im holding two offers for medicine from queen marys and St Andrews... I haven't received any clearing leaflets yet, but i did get this BMA letter... Has everyone else got this??? Why are they tempting us with these leaflets... its scaring me even more... im thinking about how much i wanna get into medicine, and wat if i miss it again??

So anyway, the main question is, has everyone got these BMA registration forms to be handed in during freshers events or something?

I'm in the same position. Had 2 offers last year, didn't get the grades. Have 2 offers this year, not going to get the grades again because i was in hospital. Got the BMA letter and the clearing leaflets. I know for a fact i'm not going to get the grades, so i guess i'm just resigning myself to the fact.

There's no rush to join the BMA.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shoe)