Hevachan
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I'm studying health and social care and we are doing a business module.. i know nothing about business so please keep that in mind

What are some organisational theories? Is it the same thing as leadership/management theories?

plz help, literally any help at all will be appreciated
Hevachan
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
username2983974
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I'm doing business and i've never read anything about 'organisational theories'. The closest i know are the 'organisational structures' which are the formal internal frameworks of a business that show how it is managed and organised.
Maybe ask me something more specific?
username2538449
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Think about contingency theory, division of labour, bureaucratic theory, the rational perspective, the modern perspective, scientific management, the Hawthorne studies (and effect). Good luck!
pmc:producer
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by elisabeth1)
Think about contingency theory, division of labour, bureaucratic theory, the rational perspective, the modern perspective, scientific management, the Hawthorne studies (and effect). Good luck!
Contingency theory would arguably be the most appropriate as it's straight forward and the literature supports it almost exclusively. Good shout.