How good is KCL Computing compared to Imperial or UCL

Watch
Ankou
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I've recently received an offer to study course 404 at KCL, which is a Msci in computer science, for surprisingly low grades.
I've received offers from the Universities of York and Glasgow for similar courses requiring higher grades.
I've also been interviewed at ICL and really loved the place. As I'm anxiously waiting for a potential offer, which I would instantly firm, I was wondering how KCL's CS department compared to the departments of the Unis cited above, as well as to UCL's , the latter, I hear, being the other big university in London
Cynoscephalae
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
May I ask, what were your grades?
Ankou
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by Cynoscephalae)
May I ask, what were your grades?
I'm an EU student, my offer was 14 overall at the French Bac and 13 in Mathematics, but I doubt this was the answer you were looking for...
It is very hard for me to give you a decent equivalence. I do know that Glasgow asked a 15 of me and York did the same though
Bobjim12
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
ICL/UCL are considerably better, KCL's isn't great. However, place's like Imperial and UCL give you loads of work, KCL not so much. If you want to be working all time within a better department, go elsewhere, otherwise if you want a chill time working in a department that needs work.. KCL.
JaqenH'gar
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Bobjim12)
ICL/UCL are considerably better, KCL's isn't great. However, place's like Imperial and UCL give you loads of work, KCL not so much. If you want to be working all time within a better department, go elsewhere, otherwise if you want a chill time working in a department that needs work.. KCL.
KCL isn't great........................... ................................ ....
QS ranks 21st in the world, MEH
Bobjim12
Badges: 20
Rep:
?