Nazi Germany help?! Watch

katelynn.x
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I've got a load of mock exams coming up and I have history tomorrow! I'm studying a load of past papers to help get the jist of how to answer the questions. I came across a four marker which is: What can you learn Fromm source A about the 'Strength Through Joy' organisation? The source is a poster published by the 'Strength Through Joy' organisation in the 1930s. It shows passengers getting on to cruise ship called 'Bremen'. Could anyone be of any help pleaseee?
LeapingLucy
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Can you post a photo?

I'd need to see the actual source.
katelynn.x
Rep:
?
Name:  IMG_2866.jpg
Views: 52
Size:  426.7 KB
(Original post by LeapingLucy)
Can you post a photo?

I'd need to see the actual source.
LeapingLucy
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
- Cruise ship > important part of 'strength through joy' scheme was for people to have enjoyable holidays, this source shows us that that included cruises
- Massive size of cruise ship > vast number of people who got holidays through the scheme
- Car being hoisted up > perhaps mention that the Nazis initially promised everyone a cheap car
ageshallnot
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by katelynn.x)
Name:  IMG_2866.jpg
Views: 52
Size:  426.7 KB
The actual ship might be relevant...

Posted from TSR Mobile
katelynn.x
Rep:
?
(Original post by LeapingLucy)
- Cruise ship > important part of 'strength through joy' scheme was for people to have enjoyable holidays, this source shows us that that included cruises
- Massive size of cruise ship > vast number of people who got holidays through the scheme
- Car being hoisted up > perhaps mention that the Nazis initially promised everyone a cheap car
Thank you so muchhhhhh!!
ALYAMAANI
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I remember I did history and this question would be the first question on the paper.