Edinburgh Computer Science offers 2017 Watch

jmreyero
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello! I am an EU IB student that applied for Edinburgh for Computer Science and Mathemarics... Anyone heard anythint yet?

I have 44 points predicted in IB with 776 HL and so far have gotten rejections from all universities, Edinburgh is basically my only choice left so I am really looking forward to their reply

Has anyone gotten any offers for CompSci?
geoKar
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I am waiting from Edinburgh as well.

I think that they look into details on each application. It's not easy to make a decision between multiple applications for very few places left. I applied for software engineering with management.
jmreyero
Rep:
?
(Original post by geo 14323)
I am waiting from Edinburgh as well.

I think that they look into details on each application. It's not easy to make a decision between multiple applications for very few places left. I applied for software engineering with management.
Nice! Let's see if these offers start coming soon... Best of luck with your application!
SionedJs
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hey guys,
I got my offer for computer science at Edinburgh back in December, however I may have had a very quick reply since I already have my A-level grades.
Anyone else definitely heading to Edinburgh for CompSci in Sept?
jmreyero
Rep:
?
(Original post by SionedJs)
Hey guys,
I got my offer for computer science at Edinburgh back in December, however I may have had a very quick reply since I already have my A-level grades.
Congrats for your offer! It would make sense that they take longer for us as we are applying with predicted grades...
geoKar
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hey guys,
That reveals everything! (joking)

If I get an offer, I will definitely study at Edinburgh
geoKar
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by jmreyero)
Nice! Let's see if these offers start coming soon... Best of luck with your application!