Can I work in a bank with a chemical engineering degree?

Watch
hussain.ali
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I have been advised to go into chemical engineering because it opens many doors apparently, I really like jobs that involve wearing suits and deal with money. Can I work in a bank with a chemical engineering degree or are there any chemical engineering jobs that are similar to banking stuff
Aerospengie
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Why did you do a degree in engineering if you wanted to be a banker?
hussain.ali
Rep:
?
(Original post by Aerospengie)
Why did you do a degree in engineering if you wanted to be a banker?
I haven't gone into anything yet. I'm still in school currently doing my AS course.
Ladbants
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by hussain.ali)
I have been advised to go into chemical engineering because it opens many doors apparently, I really like jobs that involve wearing suits and deal with money. Can I work in a bank with a chemical engineering degree or are there any chemical engineering jobs that are similar to banking stuff
Yeah you can got into banking. I think you mean investment banking
hussain.ali
Rep:
?
(Original post by Ladbants)
Yeah you can got into banking. I think you mean investment banking
Thank you, that's what I was thinking. If i go into chemical engineering it could open to huge fields of work for me. Seiing as chemical engineering is maaths based and helps with analysing money based reports and finding solutions; it could be pretty useful in a bank. Do you have any advice?
Ladbants
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Thank you, that's what I was thinking. If i go into chemical engineering it could open to huge fields of work for me. Seiing as chemical engineering is maaths based and helps with analysing money based reports and finding solutions; it could be pretty useful in a bank. Do you have any advice?