Uni drop out... what to do now?!

Watch
jw150
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi, i'm new to this so bare with me.
I started uni in September 2016, I went straight from college when I was 18. I started studying combined honours, then dropped one subject, and continued to study the other. I woke up one day and decided uni wasn't for me, stuck by this and dropped out of uni all together- I made the right decision. However I feel stuck at the moment. I started looking for full time jobs straight away. I wasn't sure what I wanted to do, but enjoyed working in a school during my placements and voluntary work so took to applying for school jobs. God knows how but I managed to bag myself a job in a local high school, and i've been working here as an Assistant Science Technician for a month. I like the job, however I dont see myself doing this in the future. The money is good considering i'm 18, however will not be enough for the future when I want to move out etc.

I'm enjoying my time here, but i'd like to have more challenging opportunities when i'm older. The job is fun and the people I work with are amazing, but I don't really feel like I have a goal i'm working towards and that i'm just "drifting". Could anyone advise me on what I can do? I don't intend to start looking for new jobs straight away as i've only just started here and I do like it, i'm just worried about the future. I liked working with the children directly and I used to want to go into the teaching assistant route, however believe the only way I can do this is to do a course, and thats whether my bosses would let me do that, might sound a little dodgy
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago