Salary for Brightstart Apprenticeship Scheme (Deloitte)

Watch
Mag_M
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi all!😁 Just wondering is anyone clear on what the starting salary would be with the Brightstart Apprenticeship?
abikasim
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I was wondering this also
I think it starts off at 20k then goes up every year
popcornjpg
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I can tell you PwC is £20k for London. It's probably about the same.
AK_18234
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Deloitte London starts at £22,000 and goes up every year. Region offices have a slightly lower salary at around 16/17/18k I think
verier
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
some help please:

1) do all big4 have brightstart programs? which pays more?
2) can I apply if I have a uni degree (it's in completely different subject)? will they ever know?

thanks!
AK_18234
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by verier)
some help please:

1) do all big4 have brightstart programs? which pays more?
2) can I apply if I have a uni degree (it's in completely different subject)? will they ever know?

thanks!
1) Yes, they're not all called 'BrightStart' schemes but all the big 4 have a similar equivalent scheme (e.g. EY have a 'school leavers' scheme). However I'd look into them carefully as they each offer and involve different things. They all pay extremely similar incomes - be careful though as there is a difference between an apprenticeship and a higher apprenticeship and they pay differently. E.g. Deloitte's apprenticeship in secretary and other skills is different to their BrightStart programme which is a higher, degree level apprenticeship.