londoncricket
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi all,

I hold offers from both University College London and University of California, Los Angeles.

I hold a UCL offer for BSc Economics and Statistics. My UCL offer is A level grades AAA, for subjects Maths, Economics and Further Maths. I would probably try to change courses from Economics and Statistics to Mathematics and Economics, but if I were not to be able to make this change, that would not be a problem as I am very happy with Economics and Statistics as well. in terms of meeting my offer for UCL, I think that I should be able to do it, with some hard work, which I am putting in right now.

For UCLA, the offer of admission is unconditional, as are all US university offers. I would probably major in maths, and minor in economics, if I were to go to UCLA. Maybe I would double major, but I am unsure about that just yet.

Can anyone point me in the right direction as to what school I should accept, assuming I were to meet my UCL offer? If I were to go to UCLA, I would like to attend graduate school and complete a Masters degree, and possibly stay in the US and find a job. If I were to go to UCL, I would like to do a Masters, possibly in the US or a UK university and then try to find a job in the US or London.

Thank you in advance!

P.S. I am a UK student and I would be classed as an international student at UCLA.
feyy
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
In the end, nobody can tell you what to choose. Where do you want to live? Do you mind taking classes outside your major? Do you want to complete a 3 or 4 year degree? Is cost an issue for you? What career are you thinking? Is prestige a concern for you?

Make a list of pros and cons for each. That's the only way you'll get an answer you're happy with.
Snufkin
Badges: 21
Report 4 years ago