Join TSR now to have your say on this topicSign up now

Worried about Brexit Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys,
    I just heard that the PM will be invoking Article 50 next Wednesday and the negotiations will begin, this has worried me as, although I have lived in the UK for over 17 years (I am 19 years old now), I am yet to start University and my degree is 4 years, so i am worried that something may happen that will stop me from continuing my education and applying for a UK Citizenship costs far too much for my family to afford right now, does anyone know the details on how EU nationals living in the UK will be affected ?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AHJ)
    Hey guys,
    I just heard that the PM will be invoking Article 50 next Wednesday and the negotiations will begin, this has worried me as, although I have lived in the UK for over 17 years (I am 19 years old now), I am yet to start University and my degree is 4 years, so i am worried that something may happen that will stop me from continuing my education and applying for a UK Citizenship costs far too much for my family to afford right now, does anyone know the details on how EU nationals living in the UK will be affected ?

Thanks
    Although it's not been revealed personally my Theresa May, it's believed EU citizens residing in the UK will be allowed to remain in the UK. I don't think you have anything to worry about

ReputationRep:
    Whats the point of being worried? Just deal with what ever happens when it happens. Live day by day. Not like you can change it
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by AHJ)
    Hey guys,

Thanks
    1. The Brexit negotiations are likely to take 2 years before we leave the EU. That means you might have started Uni by then in which case funding will be preserved throughout the degree.

2. Its likely any agreements will be phased in.