Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I'm in my first year of uni and I essentially have no motivation to study at uni. I used ti be a hard-working student, but it all started in my last year of sixth form; since then I've lost my zest for learning. I sometimes wonder if, despite my hard work in year 12, and I still didn't do great, that it's made me think what's the point in trying if I'm going to fail. I've always thought of myself as stupid, and that no one really believed in me (such as my school at the time kicking me off a course despite not giving me a proper chance).

I've just lost my passion for reading and, ever since starting uni I've suffered writer's block; I cannot write one word of my story. Not. One. Word. I'm basically lazy and I don't know how to snap out of it.

I don't have the motivation to get up and attend all my lectures, and I don't know what's happened to me over these past two years. Sometimes I wonder if A-levels sucked out all my love of learning out of me (and all my intelligence, as I feel dumber than ever). All I want to do is sleep. It's weird because I know it's not depression as I don't even feel depressed :/

I don't really know what I'll do if I drop out of uni as I won't be qualified for a half-way decent job, and I still won't be good enough to get just a retail job either as I don't have enough work experience. I feel lost, but I will feel even more lost if I drop out of uni.

Advice would be appreciated. Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hanniahisbananaz)

X
    I lost interest.
    Right now I've lost interest in life as well.
    I even got bored of having plans for the future.
    Sometimes I just feel so empty and I want to stop trying.
    But it's ok tomorrow will be a nice day full of random stuff going on keeping my mind distracted.
    Sorry for my nihilism I'm a little bit lost tonight.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hanniahisbananaz)