The Student Room Group

TSR GIVEAWAY: free website building packages

TSR has teamed up with ecohosting to give you the chance to win a MacBook Air!

All you have to do is create a blog thread in our Web Legend forum and post regularly about your experience of starting up a site. We'll choose the best blogger as our big winner!

But what if you don't already have a site? No problem. Those friendly sorts at ecohosting have got free website builder packages to give away. These normally cost £64.99 - so this is a proper bargain.

Post in this thread, describing the kind of site you will set up if you get a free web package. Your name with then go in the hat for one of our great freebies. Be quick though - we've only got a limited number of these to give away!

Full terms and conditions

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hey, I'd love to have my name in the 'hat'!

Although I am web developer by trade, I'd love to learn some more!

I'm tempted to make a website that documents the art of learning a new language completely from scratch!

Thank you!
(edited 6 years ago)
I want to set up a book blog and have been meaning to for years but never have. I've looked into it, a lot, but always been slightly confused by the different hosting plans out there on the web.

Winning a free package would be amazing as I wouldn't have to confuse myself about which plan is better.

I want to study English at Uni and having a blog behind me would help my application and force me to think about each book after reading them instead of banishing them to my bookshelf never to be thought about again...

Thank you for setting up this competition and prompting me to think about starting a blog again.
I was gonna do this but couldn't afford a package :laugh: