Has anyone self-taught themselves any A-levels?

Watch
michael10101
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Has anyone done this? If so, what subject(s) did you do?
Is it difficult?
I am thinking to self teach myself A-levels in a gap year and I am thinking of doing either History, Politics, Sociology.
I don't mind any other suggestions if possible.
Thanks
AmarRPM
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by michael10101)
Is it difficult?
I am thinking to self teach myself A-levels in a gap year and I am thinking of doing either History, Politics, Sociology.
Thanks
I can't really speak on behalf of arts/humanities subjects, but right now I'm at a college where I'm pretty much self teaching A Level computer science due to the quality of teaching being so awful, and teachers constantly leaving.

I'm finding it OK, but in all honesty being able to have a teacher to teach the subject and go over areas that you're unsure on helps a LOT.
hellomynameisr
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Self taught AS further maths and self teaching A2 fm now.

Not that hard if you apply yourself
Esmeralda T
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
yeah ...we had a not so great biology teacher. So most of my classmates and I had to self study and teach ourselves. It is good except it takes longer and if u have problems or questions/doubts, u might have to check other books or the internet which will waste alot of time...thats where ull need a teacher
Ticktactical
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Best way of doing it imo, if you're a 'visual learner' that is.
michael10101
Rep:
?
Oh, not very keen on sciences aha but thanks
(Original post by Esmeralda T)
yeah ...we had a not so great biology teacher. So most of my classmates and I had to self study and teach ourselves. It is good except it takes longer and if u have problems or questions/doubts, u might have to check other books or the internet which will waste alot of time...thats where ull need a teacher
michael10101
Rep:
?