The Student Room Group

Help me choose - Durham vs Sheffield vs QMUL for LLM Commercial laws

Hello everyone. :smile:
I am an Indian national interested in pursuing LLM in commercial laws. I have done Bachelors in Commerce and LLB from the University of Delhi. I'm a qualified Advocate in my country along with the work experience of almost 30 months at the District Courts, I have also done certificate courses in Intellectual Property Rights and Acquisition & Mergers. I have also cleared the All India Bar Exam and a member of both the state and district Bar Councils. After my LLM, I intend to find an internship/job in the UK and gain some valuable work experience if possible.

I have received offers from the following universities:
1. Durham University – Offer Received
2. University of Sheffield – Offer Received
3. QMUL – Offer Received

As an international student I will not be able to visit these universities so your help will be greatly needed:
1. Opinion about overall prestige and International reputation. How would you rate them?
2. Information about the city, overall atmosphere & social life.
3. Employment prospects. Do they improve my chances for a job?
4. Any other information, pros & cons which you can share?

Other than these, I have also applied to Queen's University Belfast, Cardiff University, University of Southampton, Newcastle University and the University of Aberdeen and expect to receive their reply by next week.

Any detailed information will be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much.
(edited 4 years ago)
Original post by MD Singh