Where to find literary criticism and interpretations for A-Level English Literature?

Watch this thread
Username1502
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi,

I'm studying AS English Literature and am getting really frustrated because I can't seem to find any sort of literary critical opinions online for Tennessee Williams' 'A Streetcar Named Desire' to use in my essays?

Does anyone know any websites online, or any resources, where I can find criticism in different perspectives (Feminism, Marxism, Psychoanalytical) for Streetcar?

Thanks in advance!
TSR Jessica
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 5 years ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

Just quoting in Danny Dorito so she can move the thread if needed :wizard:
Spoiler:
Show
(Original post by Danny Dorito)
x
ewarner2000
Badges: 14
Rep:
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Username1502)
Hi,

I'm studying AS English Literature and am getting really frustrated because I can't seem to find any sort of literary critical opinions online for Tennessee Williams' 'A Streetcar Named Desire' to use in my essays?

Does anyone know any websites online, or any resources, where I can find criticism in different perspectives (Feminism, Marxism, Psychoanalytical) for Streetcar?

Thanks in advance!
I am exactly the same!! Did you manage to find any?? xx
Username1502
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by ewarner2000)
Hiya,

My teacher gave me a nice pack with criticism for Streetcar, if you're studying this text. Let me know if you want it and I can e-mail it down.
LeapingLucy
Badges: 19
Rep: