I hate my Drama GCSE, can I drop it in Year 10?

Watch
hanaflower
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I hate my GCSE. I'm not sure why I chose it in year 9 as an option... It was so idiotic of me, honestly. I want to drop it and I've been chasing and following any teacher involved around since Christmas, and I haven't gotten a single Yes or No since then. I don't want to bother the teachers but I am a student...
I don't know what to replace it with, but I've heard you can have frees? Even if they're usually taken by sixth formers, I think GCSE Students can take them too to study and just stay in the Library or something.

It's just getting ridiculous. I want to drop it because I don't enjoy it and I hate the people there. I want to get along with them but nobody wants to work with me, and I'm capable of designing too so in terms of work and usefulness I don't see why they don't want to work with me, but I think they just all have their little cliques... Once I approached a group and they just started running away! It sounds funny but it was devastating at the time. I just keep thinking of how stupid of an idea it was to even choose this option in the first place... It was never for me.

There has been the point where it's ruined my views so much that I've even felt like killing myself.. I know this might be in another topic but the solution to this issue is to drop my Drama GCSE. I really feel like I'd attempt something stupid during Year 11 if I carry on. I don't want to live another year of my already terrible school life with this awful subject in a classroom of moronic idiots. Sorry for taking this thread on a very dark turn but it is the truth and I just want to escape somehow. Changing groups won't work because the 2 Drama classes don't fit in the same places with each other on the different timetables. And I don't know any other subjects that fit in with Drama in general. Can I drop it? And what other solutions are there if I can't?