The Student Room Group

Help with choosing 5 Universities?

Hello,

I am a Canadian student finishing up my application to Senior Status (2 year) LLB programs for 2017.

The info I am currently using to decide on choices is limited to "Top Universities" rankings and some info I've seen around the web. Some personal experiences and insight would really help me during this time of confusion.

Right now I have University of Birmingham, University of Leeds, University of Kent, University of Southampton, and University of Exeter as my 5 choices (with University of York on the radar). Since I will be returning to practice law in Canada, the factors of a school that are most important to me are location (the city the school is located in), cost of living, quality of teaching, school spirit/campus atmosphere, and avoiding applying to schools that are generally looked down on as overwhelmingly inferior to the other options, etc.

*A little side bonus would be applying to schools with great cheerleading teams, as I was a University cheerleader here in Canada.*

Any and all opinions and guidance would be very helpful. I hope to finish my application and sort the top 5 choices once and for all by Friday.

Thank you!
Original post by cdav213
Hello,

I am a Canadian student finishing up my application to Senior Status (2 year) LLB programs for 2017.

The info I am currently using to decide on choices is limited to "Top Universities" rankings and some info I've seen around the web. Some personal experiences and insight would really help me during this time of confusion.