Can I do a placement year AND exchange year?

Watch
This discussion is closed.
ruby17x
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I'm looking to apply to uni to start September 2018. I originally really wanted to go international and study in US (New York). But with no cosigner and really high fees it's not looking likely. The only lender I came across was the Global Student Loan Corporation but didn't really look legit.

So, I'm now looking at going to uni in UK and using my options I can to get abroad. Bonus is that it will be cheaper. Is it possible to do a placement year (third year) and a international exchange year in the second year? I was under the assumption it was, but after looking around on some uni website I don't know if this is really possible.
I'm studying the BTEC Extended Diploma targeted *** and maths A Level targeted B or C.

Anyone gone to uni and managed to get abroad?
Thanks in advance.
Amefish
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by ruby17x)
I'm looking to apply to uni to start September 2018. I originally really wanted to go international and study in US (New York). But with no cosigner and really high fees it's not looking likely. The only lender I came across was the Global Student Loan Corporation but didn't really look legit.

So, I'm now looking at going to uni in UK and using my options I can to get abroad. Bonus is that it will be cheaper. Is it possible to do a placement year (third year) and a international exchange year in the second year? I was under the assumption it was, but after looking around on some uni website I don't know if this is really possible.
I'm studying the BTEC Extended Diploma targeted *** and maths A Level targeted B or C.

Thanks in advance.