ellsjohnsonx
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
only started fully revising beginning of easter, but made notes already on all my subjects, am I able to get B's and above- also I'm an average student HELP PLEASE
evab12345
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Yeah I'm trying to get As and I've only started revising this Easter and I haven't made notes
Ocean5
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by ellsjohnsonx)
only started fully revising beginning of easter, but made notes already on all my subjects, am I able to get B's and above- also I'm an average student HELP PLEASE
Yes its possible. When do your exams start? Since you've already made your notes and have an understanding of the subjects, i would say continuously do exam papers. The more exam papers you do, the more practice you'll have on things like exam technique and when it comes to the exam you wont freak out, since you'll be more used to the layout of the exam and how to approach certain questions.Do you mind me asking what subjects you do?

Good luck!
ellsjohnsonx
Rep:
?
Additional Science
Foundation Maths
English Lit
English Lang
French
Drama
RS
Geography
Isabella547
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Does anyone know in biology unit 1 - (keeping healthy) is in it because looking in the new 9-1 revision books it doesn't have the topic in it about diet ect. However in class we learnt about it at the beginning of GCSE ???????
Saph00x
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Isabella547)
Does anyone know in biology unit 1 - (keeping healthy) is in it because looking in the new 9-1 revision books it doesn't have the topic in it about diet ect. However in class we learnt about it at the beginning of GCSE ???????
Check your specification online. If it isn't mentioned then you won't need to know about it. The teachers probably taught you it even though it might not be in your spec because they may not have started teaching the new spec.