RandomStudent_
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am studying IGCSE and my school doesn't clarify what aqa or edexcel. I'm not sure if it matters, but I've been checking websites for the comaprison between aqa and edexcel; and suprisingly, I haven't found anything.
Lucky10
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by RandomStudent_)
I am studying IGCSE and my school doesn't clarify what aqa or edexcel. I'm not sure if it matters, but I've been checking websites for the comaprison between aqa and edexcel; and suprisingly, I haven't found anything.
They are two different exam boards, both exam boards have different style of questions and the way the questions are presented
EmmaCx
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by RandomStudent_)
Compare the past papers for each exam board, you will find that the specification can vary between exam boards. It won't affect how people judge your exam results though. TSR has a lot of past papers & marking guides for AQA and Edexcel - https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/g/past-papers
Isinglass
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Presumably you are not in year 11, otherwise you would know which exam board your school uses, as you would have your exam timetable by now. You could ask a year 11 student which board's exams they are taking. I find it very odd that the school doesn't say which board is being used, though - most schools state this in their options booklet and in the KS4 curriculum information on their website.
RandomStudent_
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by Isinglass)
Presumably you are not in year 11, otherwise you would know which exam board your school uses, as you would have your exam timetable by now. You could ask a year 11 student which board's exams they are taking. I find it very odd that the school doesn't say which board is being used, though - most schools state this in their options booklet and in the KS4 curriculum information on their website.