Failing a degree - what to do next? Watch

elko753
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm not sure if it's the correct place to post this but if not please move it.

I am currently in my 3rd year and due a couple of personal problems I am pretty certain I'm going to fail one module which cannot be reassessed and hence I'll fail my degree. I'm trying to sort it out but I can't stop worrying about the possibility of me failing so I decided to ask you what to do.

Even without me failing I was planning on doing another bachelors degree after I graduate because I realised too late that the current course is not for me, but do you think it'll be possible for me to get into another course in a different uni if I failed one degree? Is doing a foundation course or access course (I'm not even sure if you can do access course right after you finished studying is possible?) a better choice? I did okay on my IB exams but the results were not great, however, they did land me a place at University of York. Idk I guess I'm just asking for your opinion about the best possible option for me to continue with my education.
Klix88
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by elko753)
I'm not sure if it's the correct place to post this but if not please move it.

I am currently in my 3rd year and due a couple of personal problems I am pretty certain I'm going to fail one module which cannot be reassessed and hence I'll fail my degree. I'm trying to sort it out but I can't stop worrying about the possibility of me failing so I decided to ask you what to do.