Deciding on my choices - Neuroscience Watch

FlaffaD
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hey there, I'm an EU student from Spain and I will be studying neuroscience starting this september, but I still don't know where!

I have offers from Manchester, King's and UCL. Manchester is the cheapest one in terms of living costs. UCL is the best ranked but it gives me the idea of being the most difficult one and, taking into account that English is not my first language, I think I may be in disadvantage. King's seems great but I think I may regret choosing it instead of UCL since UCL is better in neuroscience.

Any help in making a decision would be appreciated!
Tiger Rag
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by FlaffaD)
Hey there, I'm an EU student from Spain and I will be studying neuroscience starting this september, but I still don't know where!

I have offers from Manchester, King's and UCL. Manchester is the cheapest one in terms of living costs. UCL is the best ranked but it gives me the idea of being the most difficult one and, taking into account that English is not my first language, I think I may be in disadvantage. King's seems great but I think I may regret choosing it instead of UCL since UCL is better in neuroscience.

Have you looked at the course content? Not all courses (speaking in general) will offer the same modules or opportunities.

You'll be living there for the next 3 years+. Have you done some research (if you can't visit the places) on what the areas are like?
Mieleki
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago

A tip - disregard the language side of your problem. You will get used to English so quickly that you will have troubles realizing it
ageshallnot
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Mieleki)
A tip - disregard the language side of your problem. You will get used to English so quickly that you will have troubles realizing it
Oh, the gentle irony...

Posted from TSR Mobile
Mieleki
Badges: 7
Rep:
?