OCR Tudor Rebellions Watch

meganm0ore
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Really worried about the new OCR Tudor Rebellions course. The exam is on June 9th and I still feel I don't know anything as there's sooooo much information and I don't understand essays, other than causation and the interpretation question. I'm really worried as it's worth 40% of my whole A-Level and I need an A/B to get into Uni.
Does anyone have any revision tips or resources for this course?
EdwardHomqvist
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi, I am also studying this, its seems there is a lot of knowledge to be taken in haha, but it will be good, message me if you need to confer notes or something.
MaryCullen
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Omg how have i only found this thread the day before the exam?!?!?
MaryCullen
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
this is what I'm working off and revision cards for the chapters and pilgrimage of grace, tyrone and western
Attached files
TruthSeeker1999
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
In the themes essays always show some limitation to each factor (evaluation) and lead and end with a clear judgement. Also they want synoptic paragraphs, so try to comment on change and continuity, and try to chuck in the word "similarly" as much as possible. I'm nervous for this one cause there's a lot to do in the essay, but I think if you do those things you can get away with not knowing a lot of detail and still get marks. Good luck to everyone
tuesday90909
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
how did people find it?
MaryCullen
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by tuesday90909)
how did people find it?
acc not too bad!

interpretations was easy with passage A saying Western was cos of religious and economic and passage B saying religious and social

I did the succession as the most frequent cause and used other political causes, economic causes and religious causes to disprove that