Tamimin
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hey! I'm new to the TSR
I've looked everywhere but I haven't been able to find the answer I'm looking for so I might as well ask it myself and see.

I'm looking to do a combined BA in Writing and Film/Media Studies and I have been offered a place at both ARU and SMU and I'm not sure which one to go with.

Anglia Ruskin - Writing and Film Studies http://www.anglia.ac.uk/study/underg...d-film-studies

OR

St. Mary's University, Twickenham - Film and Screen Media & Creative and Professional Writing https://www.stmarys.ac.uk/undergradu...-screen-media/

If anyone attends either uni - what is it like there? what is your experience? Is it worth attending?
And if anyone is currently on the courses mentioned above - is it any good?

I'm struggling to figure out which one I should choose and could really use the help

Thanks
mickey98x
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
hey, I've applied for the same course at Anglia Ruskin and got accepted! Which one did you choose in the end? x
Tamimin
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Oh hey! Congratulations on getting into Anglia Ruskin! I went to their open day and it seemed like the university had a nice vibe to it. In the end I chose St Marys. Whether that was the right choice I'm not sure. The place is very......suburban if that makes any sense
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Back
to top
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

University open days

• University of Stirling
    Undergraduate Open Day Undergraduate
    Thu, 26 Sep '19
  • Heriot-Watt University
    Undergraduate Open Day - Scottish Borders Campus Undergraduate
    Fri, 27 Sep '19
  • Royal Holloway, University of London
    Undergraduate open day Undergraduate
    Sat, 28 Sep '19

It is really important for me to be involved in helping make my university better