The Student Room Group

Struggling with new job.

Hi everyone. So, I'm new to Student Room and I've just finished my week working at my Graphic Designer role (in-house) in London. This is my first job relating to my career after graduation. I started only a couple of weeks ago.

However, I already feel that I'm struggling. It's not that I don't know how to use the Adobe Creative Cloud software or anything like that, but it's more to do with processing new information, instructions as well as my anxiety. As a result, I have been statemented, where I have received classroom support ever since I was little.

Long story short, I'm Autistic and although I am on the milder end of the spectrum, I have a hard time in learning new things, retaining information, as well as my communication, so I can also be really shy around new people. On top of this, because of additional problems I have with memory and coordination, I also think I might be Dyspraxic.

To put this into context, a couple of days ago, I was given a task, which was simply to edit a series of stickers, packaging etc inside of Adobe Illustrator.
Although I did check/confirm the instructions I was given a couple of times with the marketing manger, I still managed to somehow misunderstand the task a couple of times, which resulted in me delivering later than what was expected.

I also want to say that the people I work with are really friendly and I made them aware that I was on the Autism Spectrum right from when I had my first interview, but I feel that because of how shy and reserved I can be and being a slow learner, will affect my ability to perform my job properly, as well as being able to 'fit in.'

Is anyone else on here Autistic, has some kind of learning disability or been relatively new to a job? If so, how do you deal with it and what advice could you give in order to help improve myself and my confidence, as well as my ability to perform? Any advice would be really appreciated. Thank you.