JamColor
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I am a Caribbean Student doing A-levels (British System) and I have a British Citizenship.

So I applied to some schools in the UK through UCAS and some in Canada.
My A-levels are Business, Art, Marine Science and Travel and Tourism.

My AS grades are: ABBC (Business - A, Art - B, Marine Science - B, and Travel and Tourism - C)
My Predicted grades for A2 are AAAB
And I have a great amount of extracurricular activities and awards, although I am aware that McGill mainly looks at grades.

For the UK I have received conditional offers for:
UCL (University College of London) - ABB - Urban Planning
University of Manchester - ABB - Urban Planning
Nottingham University - A*AB or AAA - Architecture
UWE Bristol - 140 tariff points - Architecture

However for Canada I have already been declined from two top universities which is making me really nervous. They are: University of British Colombia (UBC) and University of Toronto (UofT)

UBC for a bachelor in arts (Urban Studies) - I believe I got declined because they have a list of A-levels they don't consider Academic enough, and Art and Travel and Tourism were on that list, which I was not aware of till after.

UofT for Architecture and I'm not sure why. I was probably not competitive enough unfortunately.

I also applied to McGill for a bachelor of arts, so I can do Geography - Urban Systems. The grade requirements are as follows:

Actual grades of ABB or predicted grades of AAB.

And I also applied for Urban Studies at The University of Western Ontario (Western). Grade requirements for this university aren't too specific.

Based on the information I provided, what are the chances of me getting into McGill or Western. I really like Canada. Please can you give your feedback. It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time!
ellie80
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I don't know the answer but i hope my 2 cents is helpful